People are living longer. Some people think that this causes big problems. Others, however, think that an aging society has numerous advantages for business, government, and for society in general. DIscuss both views and give your own opinion.

In contemporary societies, there is an ongoing debate regarding some big issues associated with increased life expectancy. Conversely, some individuals argue that an aging society has a lot of merits for business, government, and for public in general. This essay attempts to shed light on both perspectives before concluding that I am in favor of the latter opinion.

On the one hand, proponents of the former notion have a host of compelling reasons to justify their standpoint. They believe overpopulation, pressure on medical system, and aging of population are the main contributing factors. A health system can be under pressure due to more demands of old people compared to younger ones. For example, in Italy, the government face employment problems and the decreasing level of birth rate so that a half of the population consists of elderly people. That is why they established some certain incentives for new married couples.

On the other hand, some people advocate the advantages of this situation. Mentoring programmes led by older people can have a positive effect on the development and thriving of society. Younger generations can take the advantage of the experience of the elderly, which can inspire them on their pathway toward the future. Additionally, in some countries, old people work in different spheres voluntarily, in this way they not oly share their experiences wisdomly but also contibute economy of a country.

In summary, while both viewpoints have their own merits and disadvantages, I beileve that an aging society has numerous advantages.