People are living longer than ever before. What problems does this cause for individuals and society? What can be done to deal with this situation?

Comparing people lived in the past, they are living longer nowadays. People are skilled in improving their physical fitness, which leads to fewer diseases and help them keep their spirits up. However, every coin has two sides. In this essay, I will tackle with the reason why it happened and analyze the effects this situation brought to.

The life-span are prolonged due to the development of medical standards. First of all, government devoted a large number of fundings to purchasing patents and importing advanced equipment. The hospital can use intelligent machines to diagnosis and treatment as well as promote efficiency. Secondly, the number of high-quality talents is constantly increasing in recent years. This is because the group of college students encouraged by their parents to study medicine has become large with the increase in the average national income and the avoidance of information asymmetry. Finally, the medical prices has decreased with enhanced efficacy, so people can afford the cost of the medicines when they need to take it.

While people are living longer, they are facing consequences. One the one hand, work opportunities held by older people leads to the youngers are under the pressure of employment. A lot of graduations cannot find the job yearly, meaning they cannot acquire achievements in society. On the other hand, people living longer increases the financial burden for government, as a result governments add this responsibility to the tax which is collected from the public.

Although living longer is beneficial to individuals, it also causes the troubles at the meantime, such as the increasing rate of unemployment and the heavily financial burden.