People are responsible for their happiness. Others feel happiness depends on other factors in their life. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Although some people believe that they are the only ones responsible for their happiness, there are other groups of people believing that their happiness is dependent on other factors. For some reasons, I am an advocate for the first group.

On the one hand, people should take responsibility for their happiness because of several factors. Firstly, a recent research study conducted at Tehran University in Iran showed that there is no correlation between happiness and economic situation, and happiness rates in some countries with lower GDPs were much higher than in other countries where their inhabitants earned more money. Consequently, the most important factor that can make people happy is their view of their lives. Secondly, individuals who blame other factors for their emotional status usually will not do their best and are always waiting for a better situation to make their efforts to improve their lives. As a result, this will lead to a vicious cycle, making their situation worse, and they cannot be happy unless they take full responsibility for their emotional status.

On the other hand, there are other factors that seem necessary for having a happy life. Primarily, it is impossible for people to be happy without having certain necessities, like access to clean water or an adequate food supply. Therefore, it is impossible for individuals who cannot address their essential needs for survival to enjoy their lives, and it is the responsibility of governments or other organizations to help them in these matters.

In conclusion, in spite of the fact that some factors like having access to clean water are essential for a happy life, in my opinion, because of factors like the independence of happiness from economic situation and doing one’s best by taking responsibility for their lives, people are responsible for their happiness.