People are responsible for their happiness. Others feel happiness depends on other factors in their life. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Happiness is a vital aspect of every person’s life. While some state that people themselves are responsible for their happiness, others believe that happiness depends on the various conditionals of their life. Both opinions can be justified, therefore everyone can choose view in which they will believe. Personally, I am sure that we are the ones who are responsible for our happiness.

First of all, we ourselves can decide how our future will look like. Besides, for each person the definition “happiness” is personalized. So, we have an opportunity to select our own life path, depending on our preferences, and do our best in order to reach our goals. Moreover, if something goes wrong, it always can be changed. There is also an opportunity to start again. Consequently, we can control our happiness.

Secondly, different life factors can be a barrier to happiness, however they are not that crucial. What is really relevant is the attitude to the challenges. If a person can stay strong, calm, and keep a positive thinking, then he or she will definitely cope with all the difficulties. Life circumstances will not affect happiness if it will not be allowed. So, recognizing this fact is essential for a happy life.

In conclusion, I would like to insist on the fact that happiness is our choice. If we leave everything to fate, then it would truly influenced by life factors. Instead of this, despite all challenging situations and “unsolvable” problems we can be happy every time and everywhere. We just have to believe in ourselves and do our best.