People are responsible for their happiness. Others feel happiness depends on other factors in their life. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Most people have their own views about happiness. Some believe that individuals are responsible for their own happiness, while others think it depends on external factors. I believe that various outside factors can significantly influence a person’s mood and overall happiness.

Most of the time, people have more joy with a positive mindset. They usually accept life truly.

It depends on their mindset. In life, there are sometimes challenges, difficulties and hard times. In this case, these factors might affect individuals’ enjoyment. But it does not affect people who have a positive mindset. They learn something fun from challenges, they don’t care about problems. They just have fun. When people face difficulty, they might accept it as a horrible thing and feel bad or they could deal with it with their positive perspectives. Another reason is that people can make their own happiness. For example, some people read books to relax and avoid life problems. Some play video games or do sports. These activities help them to have fun, they are making themselves happy.

On the other hand, it does not happen all the time. There are some moments that a positive mindset could not help. I believe there are many other factors that might affect happiness. For instance money or relationships. People seem happier if they have more money. Because, with money they can do a lot of things to be happy. People can have better medical care, better education and other things. People could not say I am happy when they really need money. Another major factor is relationships. I don’t think people can be happy without it. They may be happy, they might say that they are happy. But what if they are lying. For example most of the time I feel sad when I am alone or when I argue with my friends. It is better to have fun with my siblings and friends rather than having myself. If I am not in a good relationship with them, it affects my mood. These are only two factors that might have an impact on happiness. There are more than like them.

In conclusion, happiness can sometimes depend on our own mindset and actions. However, in many cases, external factors play a significant role. These factors can influence our emotions — sometimes bringing us joy, and at other times, causing sadness.