People are responsible for their happiness. Others feel happiness depends on other factors in their life. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Happiness is the main factor in every individual’s life. It can affect the daily activities of a person. Some people argue that various factors, in one’s life, determine his or her joy, while I am of the view of others who think that people themselves are responsible for theirown happiness.

On the one hand, there are a few reasons why some people say that one’s mood is affected by by various factors. Firstly, it is argued that a highly paid job can make one contented. This will make the individuals enjoy a higher standard of living, creating an opportunity for those people to buy whatever they like. Secondly, many consider wealth as a source of happiness. If one is rich, he or she will be respected by others and can enjoy a higher position in various gatherings, resulting in their happiness.

On the other hand, I ,along with others, have the view that happiness is self built. One reason is that, individuals can only enjoy anything if they are satisfied with their choice. While choosing a dress, for instance, that person will become happy if he or she does not regeret after buying it. Thus, self satisfaction is essential. Moreover, individuals have to be optimistic. If they find positives, and not any negative aspects of everything, they will become happy. In addition, higher expectation can lead to sadness. Thus, if people do not put expectations on their activities, they will possibly enjoy their life. For example, if one does no hope for acceptance of his ideas in a group, and open to criticism, others opinions will not affect that person. Therefore, individuals would not become sad.

I conclusion, Even thouch some people think that happiness is depended on various things, I believe that it is personal choice, as self satisfaction, optimistic behaviour and avoiding over expectation will ma