People are staying more and more at home, these days. What are the causes and effects.

Nowadays due to the rapid development of internet technologies and online communication services, people are prone to spend more time at their homes not seeking to do everyday routine outside of their flats and houses. In this essay I will explore what it might be and what effects it might cause.

First of all, it is crucial to highlight that the tendency of spending more ad more time at home became very popular and widespread recently. The pace of life of an ordinary people has exactly changed as well as new methods and tools of working and taking rest. Above all, people get used to work online today due to the spread of various vacancies with distant work responsibilities. Then, the promotion of the internet communication services also played a key role in shaping the new approach towards spending time at home. Now people can use their computers or mobile phones to cope with any working issues and interact with friends, families and so on.

The effects of spending too much durations of time at home can be serious trend, however. During long home-stay the particular person can lose touch with reality and also become unsociable towards others. This can happen due to the getting out of the comfortable environment that a person builds around himself at home. Perhaps, it could be argued that such behavior has already become normal and a lot of people live in this way. Nevertheless it is doubtless that such type of lifestyle can lead to suspension from reality by certain people one day.

To sum up, society now is progressing in different directions, some of them are related to creation of comfortable environment at homes in different technological ways. However, behavior of people, who choose such mode of life, should not be distorted about the traditional communication and belonging to a community.