People are staying more and more at home, these days. What are the causes and effects.

Nowadays, due to the rapid development of internet technologies and online communication services, people are prone to spending more time in their homes, not seeking to do everyday routines outside of their flats and houses. In this essay I will explore what it might be and what effects it might cause.

First of all, it is crucial to highlight that the tendency to spend more and more time at home has become very popular and widespread recently. The pace of life of ordinary people has changed as well as new methods and tools of working and taking rest. Above all, people are getting used to working online today due to the spread of various vacancies with distant work responsibilities. Besides, Covid-19 pandemic forced all of us to start staying at home more. Many people were forced to turn to freelance and organize an office at home, that made them stay in longer.

The effects of spending too much time at home can be a serious trend, however. During a long stay, a particular person can lose touch with reality and become unsociable towards others. Physologists nowadays note the rise in nervousness caused by the lack of face-toface communication. People turn to them as it has become challenging to talk to a person in real life .It is obvious that such a lifestyle as spending most time at home could lead to suspension from reality by certain people one day.

To sum up, society now is progressing in different directions, some of them are related to the creation of a comfortable environment at homes in different technological ways. However, behavior of people, who choose such a mode of life, should not be distorted by traditional communication and belonging to a community.