People are staying more and more at home, these days. What are the causes and effects.

It is more and more common for individuals to spend time at home. One of the main reasons society follow remote lifestyle is technological advancement like food deliveries and external work, which can positively affect human being’s mental health but also can have a negative impact on physical health.

First of all, because of the technological advancement individuals are able to work from home and have their food delivered but it has one huge drawback . Those who works remotely has significant issues with health due to the fact they stick to the sedentary lifestyle. People do not even leave home for shopping as they have an opportunity to make purchases online. As a result, that always leads to the physical health problems. For instance, IT specialist passes the time sitting in front of computer. It results in problems with eyesight, neck and spine. Although, distant work has advantage.

The remote work have a positive impact on psychological health of human being who are introverts. Because of limited society they have access to they do not feel overwhelmed. For example, once introvert was traumatised by another person but now he is working distantly and do not contact with that individual. Consequently, introverts has their mental health thriving since they have no interaction with rude or agressive people.

To conclude, advance technology has given society a plethora of opportunities like remote work and food deliveries. However, distant occupation and online shopping negatively impacts on human body but positively affects on psychological health of the introverts.