People attend colleges or universities for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge etc.). Why do you think people attend colleges or universities?

College, not only a whole new world to embrace ideas seek opportunities and meet peers, but also a starting point for the career path, or even the rest of your life. I believe, college is just the place to get to know people, including oneself, to gain knowledge, and hence, to choose and start one’s whole life journey.

Firstly, getting to know others offer one substantial opportunity to share thoughts, views, experiences, to find shared interests and so on. It is a college, that has the new surroundings to offer him or her the chance to improve ability when meeting new faces. Besides, college is also about learning and recognizing oneself. This includes one’s personality, favors and the field where interests lie. By joining clubs, taking part in peer mentor groups and even attending related lectures, one can surely learn about him or herself better. In a word, to attend a college, is to learn people better.

In addition to the mental benefits, gaining knowledge is also a vital reason for people to attend college. University is the paradise for learning and a storage of knowledge, one can choose from this enormous bank to see what to learn and what skill to take up by personal preferences. It is the heaven to fulfill one’s dream for long. As for ones who want to do further research, it is the place to explore the unknown and even bring welfare and miracles to all human beings.

Last but not least, it’s the careers. After knowledge is stored adequately, with sessions of future development shared, one can surely decide where to devote him or herself from a much broader horizon, committing to the achievement of life more solid.

To sum up, college is the place to conclude to the past, make endeavors for the present, and dream for the future. People can always gain a better understanding of him or herself as well as his or her dream.