People attend colleges or universities for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge etc.). Why do you think people attend colleges or universities?

Nowadays, people think that they should attend college or university because of many reasons, such as new experiences, career preparation, and increased knowledge and I agree with these topics.

Colleges and universities are gaining attention from people who graduated from high schools. With many reasons, high school students think college is one key to take them to successful lives. First significant reason is the opportunities of work. If they graduate from a popular university, they will get a high salary and earning potential. In some countries, especially Thailand, it can not be argued that a degree is a thing that can ensure a successful life in the future.Some careers have to be completed in a direct field, such as doctor and engineer so people think university is important for their future jobs. Moreover, colleges can build the social and relationships between people who come from different backgrounds to meet together. University students can build a connection with their classmates and professors, leading to jobs or business opportunities in the future.

Furthermore, People who study in the university or colleges are able to learn life skills development: time management, critical thinking, self-reliance, and hand-on experience, which is important for them in the next part of their lives. For example, college students usually learn hand-on experiences: research projects, which are useful for them when they have to research information when they interview for jobs. The last benefit of attending universities or colleges for individuals is to find themselves. Some individuals do not know what they like or are good at before work, which can be problems for their work life in the long term, so universities are good places to find out what they like and are good at and then they can consider choosing their career.

In conclusion, I agree with these topics, people should attend college and university with four reasons: work opportunities, social and relationships, learn life skills, and find themselves. Although the degree when they graduate may guarantee that their work will be successful, not all of the university students can get it because it is not easy to graduate from the university or colleges.