people generally know that the environment is imporatnt. however, most individuals still do not take resposibility to protect the environment. why is this and what should be done to encourage people to protect the environment.

It is believed that ecological issues are globally known. However, many people do not attempt to make improvements to the environment. In my view, this is because individuals are not completely aware of the seriousness of problems. People should be encouraged to protect nature by the introduction of early education about ecology, utilising various media, and promoting scientific literacy.

It is considered that children must be educated about the environment from early childhood. For instance, if parents give information about deforestation, air and water pollution, and about their causes and consequences to their child, he or she will have a better understanding of the need to defend nature.

Furthermore, famous bloggers on TikTok, Instagram, or YouTube should promote the idea of protecting the environment, and even film blogs as they make their own contributions because such bloggers have many subscribers, and there is a high possibility that those subscribers will listen and repeat after them.

In addition, scientists have to make scientific speeches about the seriousness of environmental issues, their effect on people’s lives, negative consequences, and so on. Due to the fact that scientists have access to different studies, they have more arguments and evidence to prove the existence of problems and the importance of solving them.

In conclusion, while ecological issues have global recognition, a lack of profound understanding hinders individual action. Therefore, fostering environmental protection necessitates a multi-pronged approach. Early education, leveraging the influence of social media figures, and disseminating scientific insights are crucial avenues to cultivate awareness and motivate individuals to actively contribute to environmental preservation for a sustainable future.