people generally know that the environment is imporatnt. however, most individuals still do not take resposibility to protect the environment. why is this and what should be done to encourage people to protect the environment.

Every individual knows the importance of environment. But, most of them actually do not take any measurements to safeguard the environment. According to me there are various reasons behind this trend and there are also a few follow up measures which can create a positive mindset among people to protect the environment.

The key factor is that majority of the individuals are so busy with their work life so they merely get only some leisure time, therefore they end up giving no responsibility to protect the environment. Another prominent reason is that, a few individuals do not know the measures on how to protect environment because their respective educational institutions haven’t taught them or given less importance on protecting environment. For instance, most of the schools only focus on academics and give less importance to teach them how to protect the nature.

However, both government and private sectors can take up various steps to encourage people to protect the environment, by giving a day off to the employees and dedicate that day to plant trees, cleaning their surroundings which eventually helps to protect environment. Moreover, government need to make sure that all the children get to know all the steps to protect environment by publishing those measures and separate classes are to be conducted which encourages them to protect the nature.

In conclusion, although people know the importance of environment, they end up giving no responsibility to protect it, as they are busy in their work life so it is the duty of their organization as-well-as the individual to follow the steps to protect the environment.