people generally know that the environment is imporatnt. however, most individuals still do not take resposibility to protect the environment. why is this and what should be done to encourage people to protect the environment.

Nowadays, most people are aware of the importance of protecting the environment, but there are some individuals who do not show any respect for nature and do not take any responsibilities associated with the environment. This essay argues that there are several reasons for this, such as a lack of knowledge and social disorders. It can be managed by depicting the importance of the environment and informing them, setting strict laws and punishments for wrongdoers.

Humans always need the environment to meet their needs. It contains a wide range of needs, from supplying food to unpolluted air. So, nature plays a vital role in their lives. Consequently, they have to preserve their nature, but unfortunately, there are some individuals who are not aware of this matter. At first, some of them do not have proficient knowledge about nature and the way of preserving it. Thereby, they damage the environment unintentionally. For instance, people who are not literate usually do not know how to behave in nature. For example, by cutting valuable trees for making fire, or polluting water by throwing rubbish in the lakes or rivers. Additionally, some suffer from social disorders, such as littering and arson. Although they know the significant impacts of environments on lives, they continue to destroy nature intentionally because of their disorders.

There are some potential solutions to protect nature. There are various ways to improve the knowledge of these people. Social media plays a crucial role; influencers and advocates of the environment can increase the knowledge associated with the environment in different platforms, such as YouTube and Facebook. Moreover, governments are able to produce valuable documentaries and show them on national Television channels to promote public knowledge. For wrongdoers, governments must set strict punishments, such as serving a prison sentence or a non-custodial sentence. Additionally, offenders must be forced to participate in therapy sessions to treat their disorders.

In conclusion, the environment is not only important but also vital for human survival. Although a considerable proportion of people protect nature, there are still many who damage the environment and do not take any environmental responsibility. The lack of knowledge and offensive behaviors can lead to this matter, and it can be solved by holding psychological meetings and broadcasting ecological documentaries.a