People in many countries are spending less time with their family. What are the reasons, and effects of this?

It is true that there are increasing numbers of individuals who have a busy life and focus on career path instead of spending time for their family. This trend happens because of a variety of reasons and consequence that facing in modern society.

There are various reasons why a vast majority of people spend less precious time with their family. Firstly, contemporary life requires people to improve their skillset every day and under work pressure. Therefore, it means they do not have enough time for their family and concentrate career growth. Secondly, with the rapid development of technology and social media platforms, which cause addiction for the younger generation as well as spending time on this rather than face-to-face communication in daily life. Moreover, a few families have family members who live far away, which contributes to weakening family bonding.

I believe that it may affect mental health and communication breakdowns more and more. When individuals have less time to communicate with family members, it brings a sense of boredom and strangeness to each other. This is because family is a source of emotional support during the challenge period. Moreover, between parents and children, if they lacked interaction, it would lead to negative effects on their mental health and well-being. This way to address these issues is not only to invest time in the family but also to make a work-life balance. People may get into a routine to eliminate digital detox, which is a crucial concern that influences most human beings in world life.

In conclusion, the major problem of spending less time with family should be tackled, and a wide range of elements can be boosted to enhance the quality of life.