People in many countries are spending less time with their family. What are the reasons, and effects of this?

In this day and age, most of the people in the world are too busy to earn a living and that makes them unable to spend time with their family. In this essay will discuss the reasons about why this new trend is growing and itts associated effets

Firstly, this trend has only developed in recent years and mainly appears among young people, and one of the main causes of this problem is studying and working. Breadwinners who do not only work to earn money, but also need to study and improve their qualifications so as not to be eliminated from the developing competitive environment. For example, in Vietnam, on average, civil servants spend about 8 to 12 hours a day working, while other groups such as university students have to both study and work to meet the experience requirements of the labor market. All this take a lot time from young people and workers , make them not have enough time to spend for their families.

Sencondly, the impact of this trend on family, society and individuals. It creates a big gap between generations in the family such as parents and sons, daughters, grandparents and grandchildren, which will cause misunderstanding and arguments. Meanwhile, in society, the indifference between people tends to increase, because individuals who do not have free time will not want to waste any of their time on things that are not related to themselves even if it is to help others.

Inconclution, factors such as demanding work schedules, technological distractions have contributed to families spending less time together .This shift can have serious consequences for both individual well-being and broader societal structures. Efforts to promote work-life balance and encourage meaningful family interactions are essential to counteract these effects.