People in many countries are spending less time with their family. What are the reasons, and effects of this?

In our contemporary society, individuals in many regions of the world are spending less time with their family due to reasons such as innovative technology and long working hours. This leads to numerous impacts on human life. This essay will demonstrate the causes and the consequences of this phenomenon.

There are two underlying reasons why people spend less time with their families, including technological devices and working overtime. Firstly, there are many types of entertainment on smartphones, such as games and social platforms, that cause people to overuse them. As a consequence, most teenagers are likely to be alone instead of maintaining an in-person connection with their family members. Secondly, people are so stressed about finances that they have to work more than eight hours per day. Therefore, they don’t have enough time and energy to spend with their parents.

The decreasing time spent with family has a significant influence on both families and society. Because of the absence of family time, family members have fewer opportunities to share their lives or thoughts with each other. Therefore, they not only experience more conflicts with others but also weaken the family bond. Moreover, family interactions provide emotional support, a sense of belonging, and regular social engagement, which are vital for mental well-being. When these connections weaken due to reduced time spent together, individuals might feel disconnected, leading to feelings of loneliness and isolation.

In conclusion, the time spent with family can be adversely affected by technology and working overtime. Therefore, people should spend more time with their family to diminish the consequences that weaken family bonds and isolate them from society.