People in many countries are spending less time with their family. What are the reasons, and effects of this?

In recent times, the time parents in many countries are spending for their family is less than in the past. This trend is caused by several reasons and numerous negative effects have arisen as a result of that.

There are two primary reasons why individuals in many countries are spending less time for their family. To begin with, in the era of technological advancement, high pressure demands people to work more time than in the past. For instance, when people want to progress in career opportunities, they need to have business trips, and long shifts. Therefore, they will miss their family dinner and have less time together. In addition, it is also because the booming of technology, lifestyle and pastime have changed. This means that people now may rely on high dependency on technology, like using smart phones all day, working on computers, and watching movies in free time. As a result, the time they can spend for their party and picnic with family is less.

Several related issues can be anticipated when people spend less time for their family. The possible effects of this problem include the lack of parental care, children can be more self-centered. This is because individuals, who did not have enough care when they were a child, may become an indifferent, less compassion and sympathy person in the future. For example, they will not have the responsibility of looking after their parents, who got older. Secondly, adolescents are easier to fall into the path of crime. Because their parents do not monitor them, thus they may be seduced by bad friends and commit crimes.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons for the lack of time from parents for their family and it has a variety of negative consequences of this trend.