People learn more from failure than they do from success. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is often said that reading is always a good habit, while others think that it is contingent on the types of books they read. This essay will discuss both views and from my perspective, I strongly agree with the latter view.

On the one hand, it is beneficial when people read books. Reading books can bring individuals a large amount of knowledge and lead to success. For example, a famous billionaire called Elon Musk spends approximately 10 hours a day during his study in high school. Moreover, he also said that most of his knowledge comes from reading books. As a result, that reason is also the answer to his success in the present. In short, using books is a way that helps individuals get better in their lives. However, books are not always good for people who want to gain more information or knowledge.

On the other hand, it is also necessary for everyone who reads books to select types of books that are carefully confirmed. To elaborate, nowadays, most unverified books are released and approached by the readers, so many unsuitable topics will have a bad effect on the customers. For instance, numerous books which have bad content are sold to people so that they will receive a large amount of misinformation from those books. Hence, people must be careful in selecting book categories and those books must be verified.

To conclude, although both views have their own reason, I agree with the latter view because of the factors that individuals must be careful in which books they are reading.