People learn more from failure than they do from success. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The bicycle has been used as a means of transportation and an exercise equipment for years, and while most recognize its benefits, others criticize its use on the road. I personally believe that its advantages outweigh the harm.

Bicycles have caused several accidents on the road, leading to a lot of vehicle drivers being frustrated and angry at cyclists. This is because some bicycle users lack the skills to navigate the roads and neglect the traffic rules. Consequently, most people advocate for the restriction of bicycle use in their cities. For instance, in Newyork, several individuals has protested the usage of bikes in the past in an effort to make the roads safer for cars and pedistrians.

With that being said, riding a bicycle is one of the most sustainable ways of traveling, which also dubles as an exercise. Since they do not rely on fossil fuels, bicycles are an excellent way of reducing carbon emmision; furthermore, they are powered by physical activity, which helps cyclists get healthy while they are commuting. One example of this is countries that encourage cyclists in ther major cities, which were able to reduce pollution and decrease the number of death from obissity and other related diseases.

In conclusion, while I understand the frustration of people who encounter bad cyclists, I believe the use of bicycles is overall beneficial to society and the environment.