People naturally resist making changes in their lives. What kinds of problems can this cause? What solutions can you suggest?

Men and women are inherently reluctant to change their routines. As a result, they may struggle to develop themselves and keep up with the times. However, encouraging for innovation and ensuring their safety are the most viable solutions to alleviate the situation.

The first problem related to the issue is that individuals cannot progress themselves unless they forsake their habits. This is because stepping out of their comfort zone and facing unfamiliar situations always makes people more resilient and versatile. Another inevitable consequence of the issue is that individuals cannot keep pace with recent developments, and therefore, they cannot compete with other people at work. That is to say, people, who are skeptical for innovation, always stay behind those who are eager to change. For example, employees, who use artificial intelligence in their work, sort out their duties more accurately and quickly. Hence, they become advantageous towards their colleagues.

The first effective solution to handle the issue is fostering people to change. In other words, people can set aside their strict routines and accept change if they are motivated by somebody they trust because everybody has willingness to change but they cannot manage it without encouragement. Another practical remedy for the situation is that if individuals are convinced about their safety they become more willing to change. It is a result of the fact that most people believe that they can lose their values and comfort, if they change their preferences. Therefore, if they know that they will continue to stay safe even if they change their usual patterns, they are more likely to forsake their habits. For instance, drivers are more prone to use some routes out of their habits when they are guided by the Google Maps application.

In conclusion, as a consequence of stubbornness toward change, individuals cannot progress themselves and find themselves in a disadvantageous position at work; however, these results can be stemmed by motivating them and eliminating their safety concerns.