People naturally resist making changes in their lives. What kinds of problems can this cause? What solutions can you suggest?

It is widely observed that people instinctively avoid making changes in their lives. The longer this tendency continues, the more it leads to issues such as prolonged stagnation, mental health problems and loss of motivation. However, these challenges can be overcome by setting manageable goals and forming a growth mindset.

To begin with, persistent unwillingness to change the basic daily routine becomes a reason for prolonged stagnation. If a person hesitates to try new experiences or catch new opportunities, it leads to a long-term lack of progress without any personal or professional growth. For instance, if an individual is afraid to accept a promotion in his job due to added responsibilities, they thereby miss out on career advancement and higher income. Furthermore, it could lead to problems with willingness to work with oneself and worsening of mental health. A person who remains in such a rut will compare their life with others, which diminishes their motivation to achieve goals. For example, people tend to watch videos on social media where content creators post their successful lives. As a result, people are more anxious and overwhelmed and they think it’s too late to change, believing that they are already left behind.

Nonetheless, little changes in daily routine could effectively impact people’s lives, and it is recommended by many experts because it is considered to be a crucial step in our personal growth. Instead of trying to achieve ambitious goals, setting manageable daily tasks reduces stress and makes progress more achievable. For example, committing to just a 15-minute daily workout is much easier to maintain than trying to force intensive two-hour gym sessions. In addition, facing various challenges is inevitable; however, viewing difficulties as opportunities for growth rather than failures helps to sustain long-term progress.

In conclusion, although daily routine and the fear of the unknown cause stagnation, taking small steps and maintaining the right mindset will help achieve any goal.