People naturally resist making changes in their lives. What kinds of problems can this cause? What solutions can you suggest?

It is completely normal when men and women instinctively do not want changes. This essay will first discuss its severe problems, including missing opportunities and a lack of self-development, and then outline that practically small steps and a flexible mindset can improve this negative phenomenon.

A refusal to adopt changes can potentially lead individuals to losing chances. This is because fixed people fear the failure and challenges that changes can bring; therefore, they often overlook long-term benefits due to short-term difficulties. Another issue is that humans cannot improve themselves if not changing. The most effective way to learn scientists have found out is by identifying mistakes, reflecting mistakes and then making progress by tackling them, which is how our brains work. Otherwise, stagnations when people keep making the same mistakes can result in several detrimental consequences. For example, an unhealthy diet should be eliminated by eating more vegetables and less fat and sugar, if not, consumers can easily have cardiovascular problems and obesity-related diseases.

One of the viable solutions for this issue is by making small improvements gradually. It is crucial to equip humanity with the awareness that small steps can make progress, and that by sticking to this daily, individuals will not only develop themselves but also maximally reduce potential risks or threats. Moreover, enhancing a flexible attitude is also responsible in tackling the fear of changes. This is to say that ones with such a mindset can possess the adaptability, which is particularly necessary in this high pace of nature. Take Vietnamese high schools as an example, they always encourage students to engage in as many various projects as possible, so that they can both boost their problem-solving skills and be exposed to multiple environments.

In conclusion, most people who refuse to change can easily encounter missing opportunities or a stagnation in self-development, and I believe that a system of small approaches and an adaptable mindset should be applied to address this phenomenon.