People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays people have freedom of choice whether it is working or living anywhere in the world and all of these are because of the development of interaction, technology and transportation. Although this freedom may weaken cultural identity, I believe that there are more benefits such as flexible schedules and ability to choose a better salary and workplace.

From my perspective, there are several benefits of freedom. First of all, thanks to modern technologies that provide flexibility and many people work remotely which allows them to choose their schedules and maintain a healthier work-life balance. For example, people are no longer restricted to office jobs where they work from 8.am to 6.pm, so it means that they can work at times when they feel more productive. In addition, people are able to decide their workplace in foreign countries or companies that offer high salaries. As a result people can both improve their career and overall well being.

On the other hand, growing freedom can negatively affect cultural heritage. When people have freedom of moving to other countries and seek jobs from there they usually tend to lose connection with their culture,language and values. For instance, most of the students in Kazakhstan who studied and worked abroad often adapt to new environments and after getting used to it they often have no desire to return to their home land. This can lead to people feeling less connected to their culture.

In conclusion, while there are many advantages to freedom to work and live such as better job opportunities, high salaries and good quality of life, it also has some drawbacks like losing cultural heritage and roots. Despite this disadvantage, I think that the advantages of freedom improve career and lifestyle.