People nowadays prefer to interact online (e.g. do shopping, chat with friends) rather than talking to other people face-to-face. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, more and more people choose to communicate with each other online instead of talking offline. In my point of view, online interaction is a negative development. There are several reasons for this.

One of the major drawbacks of internet interaction is that people may be developmentally delayed. The more people are developmentally delayed, the more global problems will be realised. Because, if people stay at home instead of connecting with others, they will not be able to do something without a global network. For example, most of the businessmens advice to us to develop our communication skills face to face to be more confident in speech. Backwardness in development can lead to big problems.

Secondly, communication by social networks can change our worldview, and people will start to see all things differently. For them, all things have to be related to the internet. Not only communication, but also their jobs, friends, and other important things. I would like to say that it is as bad as developmentally delayed. For instance, there are a lot of humans who spent all their time at home next to the computers or other devices, and all of them are lazy. Finally, they are very shy and less confident people.

In conclusion, I would like to say that the online interaction has led to negative developments, such as changing our mental health and backwardness in development. Also, it does not provide any benefits