People nowadays work hard to buy more things. This has made our daily lives generally more comfortable, but many traditional values and customs have been lost and this is a pity. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Modern lifestyles are more comfort our lives. However, people need substantial wealth to purchase property and equipment. When people work hard to earn money, there is a possibility of losing traditional values and customs. In fact, I partially agree with the notion due to the reasons I substantiate in this essay in the following paragraphs.

A busy lifestyle generally, distracts from traditional values and customs. In the past, most probably, only the father was employed while the mother was a housewife. So there is enough time to deal with children. However, nowadays both parents have to be employed, and as a result, children are neglected, and they can be underperforming at school. Indeed, proper time management may allow to deal with children and maintain a balance between family and work.

Generally, people have a busy schedule to earn more money in order to purchase goods and services. However, there are two types of goods: essential items and luxuries. Essential items such as washing machines, blenders, and so on make life easier. Further, those items are less expensive and more affordable. But luxuries are high-cost and require more hard work. Whereas, the same task can be achieved through low-cost essential equipment. Hence, people can save money and time if they practice a simple life with essential items.

In conclusion, nowadays, people work hard to purchase modern equipment. This could impact severely traditional customs within the family. However, the purchase of essential items at an affordable cost rather than the purchase of luxurious, as well as proper time management with work and family, would be able to balance life with traditional customs. Hence, I partially agree with the statement that people need to work harder to buy technological equipment and that it will lose traditional customs.