People should only buy food sourced locally. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays community think that the population purchase only foodstuffs that come from local areas.We can certainly identify several advantages and disadvantages of this topic.

On one hand, some individuals affirm that government should only acquire meal produced in a local region.This is due to the fact that the consumption of fresh food is one of the most important factors that guarantee a healthy society.For instance people who eat organic food and superfoods without chemicals,preservatives have a tendency to healthy life.Furthermore procuring from local farmers help improve the country’s economy.Thus, from their perspective buying from local producers is highly beneficial.

On the other hand, the local producers do not take advantage of economies of scale as they do not produce a large of supplies harvested .Consequently the overall prices for clients be higher than those available in major supermarkets.Furthermore natural conditions alter from one area to another making it difficult to produce diverde agricultural products.This means that in some territories, popultaion could have a very restricted range of options.This can lead to other nutritional problems.

In conclusion, I believe that people should be required to buy local food from local retailers. But at the same time, they should be able to buy products from other regions and countries in order to have a wider choice.