People should only buy food sourced locally. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Initially, eating healthy is a lifestyle, and that is why everybody should eat healthy. By saying healthy I do not mean not having carbs, fats, etc. In fact you have to get enough carbs every day;also you can get natural fats by eating almonds, walnuts,black seeds, etc. which will help you boost your immune and digestion system.

in our country we import most of the food sources such as vegetables and fruits etc.However our country is a heaven because of the fertile soil sources and i think using our own sources instead of importing will effect our country’s economy,our farmer’s job in a good way.That is why i think we should stop importing food sourcesthat we can grow in our country.This job may give us just a few problems because Turkiye has strict weather changes in different areas also in the north eastern part of turkiye there are rural mountanious areas are quite a lot which can cause no food growing in areas like that.

To conclude we do not know how other countries have grown the food sources that we import which can cause negative results.Asd an example foods with GDO’s will cause infertility in the future but if we grow these vegetablees and fruits in our own land we may know how they got grown.