People should only concentrate on a simple skill for life. Because this is the best way to succeed. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is commonly believed that we should concentrate on a single skill for life instead of multiple ones, which is the optimal way to succeed. However, I firmly believe that people may possess numerous skills which easily lead to accomplishing financial opportunities.

To begin with, achieving various skills can give people more financial opportunities. Apparently, the world’s advancement in social life requires people to adapt by different abilities, which can assist us earn higher wages from many sources. For example, people with their abilities are easily able to adopt those into numerous fields of their life, so that they get more flexible to show off their own potential.

On top of that, people who are versatile smoothly reinforce the social values. To be more specific, social values are strengthened by each well rounded individual in that environment. Dynamic environments require us to adapt and survive by their various abilities in order to contribute beneficially for society. According to a recent survey, nearly 73% of American businesses think having a variety of skills is better in enhancing their career.

To sum up, people who possess various abilities can probably have more financial opportunities, besides, they also contribute to social values. For these reasons, people should concentrate on updating multiple skills for life.