People tend to work longer hours nowadays. Working long hours has a negative effect on themselves, their families and the society so working hours should be restricted. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that in today’s society, people spend a large amount of time working. I believe that this trend adversly affect not only employees but also their families or community. Therefore, I totally agree with the idea that long working hours should be limited.

In my opinin, working longer hours have a detrimental impact on employees’s health. If workers devote a huge amount of time to their work, they may frequently feel exhausted. This causes them tiredness and stress. Therefore, they may suffer from health issues like anxiety dissorders, sleeplessness or even stroke. In addition, their working productivity is also low. Because of their boredom and sleeping shortage, they can not concentrate on their work. As a result, their work performance will reduce. For example, my uncle is a overworked people. He work an average of over ten hours per day so he has no time to rest. This causes he makes more errors at work.

Another reason why I support the notion that is due to the fact working long hours have a negative effect on their family bonds. If people work over eight hour pers day, they will not have enough time to take frequently family trips or have meal together. Moreover, they can be easy to irritable and frustrated with everyone in their family. In addtion, society is also effected. Employees spend most their time at work, so they can not join community activities like voluntary works, local community service projects or environment protection projects.

In conclusion, I would argue that working time should be reduced be cause long working hours harms workers themsevels, their family relationships and their community.