People tend to work longer hours nowadays. Working long hours has a negative effect on themselves, their families and the society so working hours should be restricted. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that people are inclined to work longer time in today’s society. This phenomenon not only has a detrimental impact on the person but also families and community. Therefore, I totally agree with the statement above that working much time should be limited.

In my opinion, workers working with a large amount of hours has a detrimental effect on employees health. In the past, workers worked just 8 hours per day but nowadays working time statistics have increased 10-14 hours a day. They may suffer from a wide range of health issues ranging from tiredness, fatigue to anxiety disorder even stroke and so on. This may lead to as more day-off and their working low productivity. As an example, my cousin working 12 hours per day, he feel overload and exhausted this cause he makes more errors. For instance, employees in Japan or Korean spend most time for work and they working 40 hours a week, statistics on deaths annual caused by work overload.

On the other hand, working a large amount of times have a harmful impact on family bond and society. Employees spend most their time for work around 10-14 hours per day, then they do not have enough time to take a trip with family or meal together so this easy to weaken bonds between family members and relationships. Moreover, they spend all time in workplace so they do not have more time for take part in volunteer activity. As can we see, working long hours has limited the opportunity to explore intersted things outside. For instance, my uncle work extra office times, he also do not have time to joining community service project due to working 60 hours a week.

In conclusion, working with a large amount of times has a detrimental impact on individual, families and society. Therefore I hope workplaces should be restricted worktime for employees especially work overtime.