People these days watch TV, films and other programmes alone rather than with other people. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, watching tv, films and other programmes are being watched by alone rather than with a group of people, and it is positive aspect, because people want to watch with more comfort and more attention

One the one hand, watching programmes by alone are more preferable than watching by a group of people, and there are several reasons for these things. One is paying attention when watching a movies, especially documentary or detective films. For instance, if one want to watch Sherlock Holmes series, one will concentrate more to understand the episode clearly, and this is why watching alone is more essential than watching with a group of people. Another reason is that feeling comfortable when watching, because watching programmes by alone gives more comfort zone than watching with other people.

On the other hand, some people believe that watching with a group of people is better than watching alone as it gives a good mood. For example, watching sport programmes, comedy films or comedy shows require watching with a team . When you watch sport programmes with a group, you can discuss everything you want related to the sport programm and in the comedy shows, if one person laugh, you will definitely laugh after seeing his or her emotions and it gives more a sense of humor. However, watching alone is better than watching with a group as it enhance your concentration level and it makes you learn something faster.

In conclusion, although some people prefer watching with a group, watching alone is better because of concentration and comfort zone.