People these days watch TV, films and other programmes alone rather than with other people. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In todays world, people like to watch television, films ,and other programs by themselves rather than with other people. In this essay, I will explain the advantages and disadvantages of watching tv, movies and other programs alone. From my perspective, the disadvantages outweigh the benefits.

To begin with, the disadvantages of watching tv, films and other programs alone can cause lack of social connection because it will be a great fun and excitement. Watching movies with friends and family members lead the circumstances more enjoyable. In contrast, when people decide to watch tv or movies by themself, then it will not be a great and memorable event. For example, I have gone to watch the movie which was released recently and I was very excited about solo movie date but it didn’t turn out very nicely as I was expected because I was alone in a hilarious comedy movie that mademe restrict to laugh for some reasons such as shyness and absence of being with company. Additionally, while watching an ambiguous scene in a movie that can put people into less understanding about the movie. In contrast, if people watch movie with co- viewers,they can ask for an explanation about the perplexed scenes and dialogues. This leads to better understanding about the movie.

Despite these disadvantages, there are some benefits while watching tv, films and other programs alone. First and foremost is that there will be a fewer distractions. When a person has co- viewers might cause some distractions such as making noise, eating food, using mobile phone and talking to other people, this causes lot of disturbance to a person who came to watch and enjoy the movie. Moreover, in some situations if you are watching with co- viewer who watched the movie already, they can give some spoilers or reviews about the movie which can extremely dissatisfy a person. However, if a person watch tv, movie alone there will not be any disturbance and distractions and they can enjoy the movie and experience the surroundings to the greater extent.

In conclusion, the disadvantages of watching tv, films and other programs alone causes lack of social connection and discussions, this put people into dissatisfaction. Hence, the disadvantages outweigh its benefits.