People think that children nowadays have more freedom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been argued that children today are totally free from parental control. Although some people do not believe that, I totally agree with the statement. An important reason is that parents today love their children more than their parents did, and another reason is that every society has more rights than in the past. In the following paragraph, I discuss my rationale for the reason I have chosen.

The foremost argument to justify my reason is that parents today love their children more than their parents did because people who were children were under the parental control of their guardians, and these people were always terrible to their parents. Ultimately, they had no freedom automatically. For example, I was totally afraid of my parents. When I was a child, my father did not give me freedom to do anything.

In addition, another reason is that every society has more rights than in the past. This reason proves my point: In the past, there were no particular rights regarding children. However, at present, the government has included many rights that support the freedom of children in every society. For instance, our society has a rule that parents cannot force their children to learn anything. Although some people have counter-claimed, it does not invalidate my arguments.

In conclusion, some people may not believe that children are totally free. However, I want to convey that I fully agree with the statement and have justified my main point with the above-mentioned reasons: at present, children are totally free from parental control.