People think that children nowadays have more freedom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been argued that children today are totally free from parental control. Although some people do not believe that, I totally agree with the statement. An important reason is that parents of today love their children more than our parents did, and another reason is that every society has more rights than in the past. In the following paragraph, I discuss my rationale for the reason I have chosen.

The foremost argument to justify my reason is that parents of today love their children more than our parents because people who were children were in the parental control of their guardians, and these people were always terrible with their parents. Ultimately, we had no freedom automatically. For example, I was totally afraid of my parent. When I was a child, my father did not give me the freedom to do anything.

In addition, another reason is that every society has more rights than in the past. This reason proves my point, which is that in the past, there was no particular right about the children. However, at present, the government has included many rights that support the freedom of children in every society. For instance, our society has a rule that parents cannot force their children to learn anything. Although some people have counter-claimed, it does not invalidate my arguments.

In conclusion, I want to convey that I fully agree with the statement and justify my main content with the above-mentioned reasons: at present, children are totally free from parental control.