People think that children nowadays have more freedom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate regarding children’s freedom. Some believe that today’s children have more freedom compared to those in the past. However, considering various pressure and expectation imposed on children nowadays to deal with, I personally disagree with this view.

On the one hand, it is true that the development of technology and improvements on educational environments have enabled children to tackle daily tasks easily. For example, online educations allow them to study at home, providing them with extra free time instead of time for commuting. Moreover, highly organized learning materials can efficiently educate children within a minimal time. Those recent advancements in a educational field have successfully produced additional time for children to enjoy leisures with their families and friends.

However, the more free time children gain, the greeter academic pressure and expectation from both their parents and society children nowadays face. To tackle increasing demands to be successful both academically and financially in the future, they are often required to spend their potential leisure time for further advanced learning, such as personal classes and individual tutoring from professionals. Although such extra education benefits them to solidifying their future academic success, children are often overwhelmed by these pressure.

In conclusion, not only do recent developments in both educational and academic fields have contributed to children attaining additional free time for their own, but it has boosted their learning’s efficiency. Nevertheless, many children nowadays mainly spend their free time to commit further learning in order to cope with significant expectation and pressure from adults, resulting in less freedom compared to children in the past.