People today do not feel safe either at home or when they are out. What are the causes? What are the solutions

It is true that many individuals have not had a sense of safety and security when they are staying at home or going out in this day and age. There are a number of reasons behind this phenomenon. However, several solutions should be adopted to improve this situation.

There are two primary reasons why the majority of people are afraid to remain indoors or move out. One reason is that people are bombarded with crime reports, such as the number of burglaries has grown, which have been shown on networking sites like Facebook, Instagram, or anything like that. In fact, this means that local habitants are living in high crime rate places, especially those living where there is a lack of security cameras; therefore, they have lacked a sense of security in their surroundings. Also, it is dangerous for people going out since they can get into traffic accidents. Recently, there has been a growth in the number of traffic accidents in light of the reduction in the standard of facilities, especially roads or bridges. For instance, on March 26th, there was a collapse of a major bridge named Francis Scott Key in Baltimore, California, which led to the deaths of six people and detrimental damage to the economy, which was a reason why people feel anxiety when going outside.

There are some radical measures dealing with the increase in the volume of burglaries and traffic accidents. The first solution is that surveillance cameras should be installed in streets, apartment blocks, and especially where there are potential criminals. Plenty of evidence suggests that these cameras play an important role in deterring people from engaging in unlawful activities when they know that camera security is recording their movements. Therefore, the number of burglaries has decreased significantly, which reduces people’s nervousness. Another solution is that the government should impose more policies and regulations about relocating under standard facilities such as roads and bridges. If the government or committee routinely checks up on facilities and invests more in fixing and renovating transport facilities, such as roads and bridges, there will be fewer traffic accidents. Take a country like Japan as an example. Despite imposing many policies about reserving traffic facilities, the number of traffic accidents caused by the potholes is declining sharply, which makes people feel a greater sense of safety and security.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons for people’s anxiety in their accommodations or when they are out, and some steps need to be taken to tackle this problem.