People today know fewer of their neighbours than in the past. Why is this? What can be done to solve this problem?

The given paragraph illustrates that people nowadays know fewer of their neighbours compared to the past. What measures should we take to solve this problem?

Overall, the given topic explains that individuals these days know less about their neighbourhood compared to the past. How can we solve this matter? I will briefly explain this topic below and provide you a complete solution.

Initially, people these days are significantly busy and living a stressful life. Individuals are busy in a hectic environment; that’s why they know minimally about their neighbourhood. Furthermore, the new generation feels uncomfortable talking with others. The reason behind this behaviour is trust issues. This is a major cultural change in our society. The new generation is busy in their own world and has no concern with others. Currently, most young people are introvert and shy.

In the past, individuals knew each other and gathered on various occasions, such as Christmas and New Year parties. They used to discuss various topics with neighbours. Those old citizens lived peaceful lives and had a soft-corner for other citizens. Those are the main reasons behind their extrovert nature. Subsequently, the young generation should learn from their forefathers how to communicate with others.

In conclusion, individuals nowadays dealing with so many problems; that’s why they have no time to know about the neighbourhood. The new generation should talk with their close ones, street fellows, and community. In this way, we can build a healthy relationship in society.