People who damage public property, such as buildings or statues should be required to do community service (such as cleaning parks) as a punishment rather than other forms of punishment (such as paying a fine or going to prison). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Individual who damage commercial property such as building, statues, parks,etc. has to do some community services apart form paying a fine or going to prison they should punished as cleaning public property. I would totally agree on this statement.

To initiate, people who are visiting parks for having some peace or doing any other work, but over there someone has damages a bench over there, so individual can be punished as cleaing a park from pay pines or going to jail. By this they can know about how public property are maintained. For example, in play area of garden there are some playing activities for children but there is young mam come and damage some property such as slides and swings. So ot should be punished as to repair the damaged part by repair the damage part by own. Then it should be never repeated by such people.

Furthermore, people visits some historical sites where there are so many statues and some monuments. If any individual damages it, they had to pay higher fines or they should go to jail for example, if some one visits museum and breaks some very precious things which belong to so many years back by king, so this individual has to pay higher amount of fines or get in the jail but they have to also punished then by cleaning the whole museum site. Because by paying fines for one time, it got free from such so such punishment has to be given to that individual.

In conclusion, I agree on this that individuals should be punished as cleaning public property if they danage them. Because by paying fines or going to jail they get free.