People who damage public property, such as buildings or statues should be required to do community service (such as cleaning parks) as a punishment rather than other forms of punishment (such as paying a fine or going to prison). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Crime is a serious and growing problem in the societies around worldwide. Many offenders damaging public infrastructure though government should punish by public services as a punishment rather than other punishment, however, another school of thought refutes it by arguing that it is not justified making this topic a debatable issue,wherein, I coincide with the former statement. At the onset, it is irrefutable that community services offers numerous splendid offering. First and foremost, when offenders engaging in public services they have a sense of belongingness which eventually eventually results in not destroying infrastructures. Another notable reason is that serious punishment such as prison leads to meet serious criminals which might impacts on their minds.It is an undeniable fact that when criminals doing public services they have a sense of guiltiness which results in preventing crimes. It can be better illustrates by the recent article in leading newspaper which revealed that public services are most effective way to give punishment to offenders.

There are numerous pitfalls that negate the argument out of which the most influential being that financial punishment leads to finance burden on the person,so, it prevents the crime. Last but not the least some person not have a sense of belongingness and guiltiness,hence, they need to imprisonment.

Agglomerating the above discussion,it is evident that, financial burden prevents criminal activities, but, I believe that public services makes positive impacts on the persons because it leads to sense of belongingness and guiltiness.