People who read for pleasure in their free time have a better imagination than those who prefer to watch TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that reading books offers more imagination than watching television for individuals who tend to spend their leisure time with happiness. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this idea.

For one thing, TV programs could be both entertaining and educational. Firstly, the established television industries in certain countries have a huge budget for actions, and directors, even invite famous drawers and authors to participate in educational shows on television, which means the influence of these outstanding artists leads the public to imitate them and cultivate a sense of beauty. Secondly, technology and the internet had revolutionized the recreational industry, and recreational shows on mediums instead of traditionally reading news and journals in magazines or newspaper, these facilities put emphasis on the sense of experience for spectators which vividly lead audiences to open their minds in their homes without delay.

On top of that, watching TV programs can certainly help to encourage the public to imagine. To begin with, most youngsters are already under enough pressure with their studies, without being given the added responsibility of reading in their spare time. Furthermore, when young people do have some free schedule, we should encourage them to enjoy it with their friends or to spend it watching interesting shows and other leisure activities. What is more, given the topic of globalization and multiculturalism, medium shows allow folk to live a global life in a high-dimension perspective without locking on their own culture ,especially for children who want to be artists in future.

Granted, some people think spending a lot of relaxed time on TV can destroy the imagination since it is recreational and meaningless. However, what they are ignoring is programs can benefit their brains in visual ways. In conclusion, meaningful shows increase imaginative innovations compared with reading books.