People who read for pleasure in their free time have a better imagination than those who prefer to watch TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that individuals who spend their spare time on reading have a better imagination compared to those who prefer to watch TV. From my perspective, I partially concur with this view, and this essay will discuss aspects of it with logical rationales.

Without images that are shown on electronic devices, readers are required to imagine all contents on books. This, in turn, stimulates their brain, rendering them effective in the way that they thought. Most people who tend to spend a considerable amount of their free time on reading books are proven that they obtain a greater ability to address problems by their vivid imagination. Moreover, people who are interested in books inclined to appreciate the contents thoroughly compared to those who prefer to watch TV. Admittedly, films and programmes broadcasted on electronic tools have constant images, which diminish the quality of contents. This decreases the thinking ability of individuals.

With the assistance of technological advancements, the quality of television has been significantly enhanced in comparision with those produced previously. Therefore, many people can enjoy the images shown on films, which allows the brain to perceive/acquire these benefical contents. Thus, watchers who obtain numerous images can drive the development of neurological functions, rendering their imagination vivid, which were unable to be attained in the previous time. For instance, in the ongoing time, numerous channels have been constantly upgraded to cater for the children needs, which enhance their imaging ability.

In conclusion, as mentioned earlier/ aforementioned, I partially concur with the given view, as individuals who spend their spare time on books or television have its distinct benefits.