Personal information is shared readily online, and it is easily accessible, as nothing shared online is truly private. What are some possible problems that could arise due to privacy issues online? What are some solutions to these problems?

In the 21st century, the usage of media has skyrocketed with accessibility anywhere and anytime with the presence of internet. Our personal information is shared to create accounts which can be easily accessed.Thus, it’s important to be vigilant online. We should be aware of the consequences as shared information are not considered private; It is important to remain safe.

First and foremost, we do not know where are personal information goes to.We only know it is to create accounts; We do not have information on where and how it is stored or how it can affect us. Additionally, most of us tend to buy things online, which forces you to provide your credit card credentials. It can punish you severely, once it falls into hands of scammers. Last but not least, people can impersonate you and trick your family and even colleagues to create a bad image of you.

Secondly, we should keep in mind on the solutions in case anything happens. It is important to ensure that you are on the official websites and not third party scams. Moreover, you should choose the option to pay cash on delivery, this way it prevents potential scams from arising; We should not trust people online.Lastly, you can install a VPN to prevent your actual location from leaking, this way your personal information is very well hidden and secure.

To conclude, we should be careful of our activities online and how much of our personal data we provide. We should be alert on whom we are giving the information and how it is going to be processed. Finally, it is to remain safe from potential threats.