Planting trees is very important for the environment. Some people says trees should be planted in the vacant areas of cities and towns, while other says housing facilities should be build instead. Do you agree or disagree ?

Plants and trees are very essential to reduce pollution. While proponents hold the view that governments should plant in the cities, opponents think more buildings have to be established. It is a complex issue, and my belief is that planting is more convenient due to its effects on humans.

To begin with, it is obvious that our planet faces a serious situation because of the air pollution that can be reduced by planting more trees in cities. Not only global warming and deforestation can destroy the environment, but also they can cause malignant effects on people’s health. One of the solutions to rescue countries and individuals is planting more trees as they reabsorp the carbon diaxide; consequently, they save the planet. For example, a research study conducted by Washington University emphasized that many people suffer from skin cancer due to climate change. This study recommended that plants can help to stop this phenomenon. Thus, it can be said that increasing the green area where people live is crucial.

Moreover, flowers are essential to destress people. To illustrate, anyone tends to feel relieved when he can have fresh air and a good smell. Houses’ owners should pay attention to have a garden in their houses. The fresh air has a positive impact on people’s mental health as it can reduce anxiety, and the absence of the green area can result in depression and insomnia. For instance, Mohamed Saber, who is my friend, has been advised by a psyichatrist to visit a park every weekend to decrease his stress. Therefore, governments should provide people with more gardens instead of house facilities because this behavior can decrease mental illness.

In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that planting is the key to achieve progress in saving the environment and promoting men’s and women’s mental health. In my opinion, building more buildings should be less important than having gardens.