Planting trees is very important for the environment. Some people says trees should be planted in the vacant areas of cities and towns, while other says housing facilities should be build instead. Do you agree or disagree ?

In our living times, trees should be planted in the vacant areas of cities and towns. Nevertheless, some people suggest that building houses is more important than planting trees. In my personal perspective, planting trees in vacant areas is more important than building houses in these places.

On the one hand, planting trees makes our air more clear and healthier. If residential areas have more and more trees, it will bring greenery and a flourishing view to these areas. Moreover, thanks to this, having a lot of trees would bring some beautiful insects like butterflies, and it should have a very affluent effect. Therefore, places that have a lot of trees would have clearer air than others. The reason for this is because trees swallow the air with poor conditions and add clear oxygen into the atmosphere, thus increasing the quality of air condition. Individuals who breathe this fresh air would have better health and have a good life. So, planting trees is more useful than building houses.

On the other hand, establishing some new housings leads to traffic congestion because of having no places to drive cars. If housing increases very well, it will lead to overpopulation. Because of this, the fresh air will be polluted and decrease our air condition and ecosystem. There would be no places to plant trees. Take for example, in my hometown, there are a lot of houses than trees. Due to this, the indicator of air condition is very poor and it consists as a city which has an ill ecosystem. It influences the health of individuals. So, authorities should plant more and more trees to have good oxygen condition.

To sum up, to have a better ecosystem, inhabitants have to plant some trees in vacant areas, and it would help the people to have a healthy life.