Plastic pollution has become a major environmental issue. What are the causes of this problems? What measures can be taken to solve it.

In recent years, plastic waste has become a significant environmental problem. This essay will discuss the causes of this issue and suggest solutions.

One of the key contributors to plastic pollution is the failure of individuals and industries to recycle their waste. Many people do not take the time to separate their trash into categories, such as recyclable and non-recyclable materials. This contributes to the increasing amount of waste generated each year. Another cause is that some countries do not have strong waste management controls. Throwing tons of waste without handling it properly can lead to soil degradations and air pollutions. This can affects people’s and environmental health. Additionally, nowadays, overuse of single-use plastics is one of the major causes. Things like plastic straws, bags and bottles, are used once and thrown away. These make up a huge portion of plastic waste.

To tackle this problem, People should consume Biodegradable packaging and avoid non eco-friendly packaging. Biodegradable packages are harmless for nature and it can dissolve quickly. Also, governments must invest in strategies for plastic waste management. For example, putting more trash cans with different types of categories allow residents to seperate their trash. Or they should reinforce stricter rules to force individuals to obey. Nevertheless, consuming recycled things can also helps to solve this issue. There are many things such as clothes, bags, or even smartphones that built with recycling. Cycling this proccess would significantly diminish plastic pollution.

In conclusion, plastic pollution badly impacts on nature, making the air qality and environmental health worse. To solve these, world has to use eco-friendly items and recycle waste more often.