Politicians should take more responsibility for preventing and solving global environmental problems, because individuals can do very little. Do you agree or disagree?

In today’s modern society, global warming is a pressing issue numerous nations need to deal with. While individuals must play a part in protecting the environment, government officials are crucial agencies taking more obligation for hindering and tackling global environmental problems. I strongly agree that politicians should accept greater duty, as individuals are relatively powerless in comparison.

To commence with, one primary reason why authorities take an essential role in environmental concerns is having jurisdiction. Indeed, with the legal power they have, it is straightforward for them to ensure inhabitants obey the rules to preserve the environment. Moreover, public officials can implement new regulations or adjust certain legal provisions to assure they are suitable with current social situations. For instance, lawmakers can enforce a policy to lower bus fares in order to bring more residents access to this public transportation, a strategy that effectively reduces environmental pollution.

On the contrary, individuals merely assist in small actions to protect ecosystems. However, they also can contribute their little effort namely recycle or use eco – friendly products so as to conserve ecological systems. In addition, it is advocated for citizens to apply for some volunteer groups such as picking little on the beach or planting trees. Although their actions are powerless than politicians, there are also significant roles to enhance green vitality for the environment.

In conclusion, I would agree that the influence of public officials is overwhelming as there is numerous evidence proving it is a huge responsibility for authorities to address ecological issues. Nevertheless, the aiding of individuals is still noteworthy with sustainable environmental conservation.