Politicians should take more responsibility for preventing and solving global environmental problems, because individuals can do very little. Do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, the environmental situation is not getting much better. There are many opinions that politicians need to pay more attention and find ways to develop and protect the environment. In this essay, I will analyze this way of thinking.

On the one hand, caring and learning about environmental issues is something that politicians should care about. First, they will have large capital and have a lot of knowledge about the world. so they can support finding solutions and provide capital for the environment to develop. Second, politicians have great influence and role in the state apparatus. This gives them enough power to call on everyone to join hands to protect the environment and change state policies as well as organize environmental protection activities. Furthermore, They experience many things in life so they have extensive knowledge and a lot of experience as well as a special way of thinking. Therefore, they can propagate and popularize things to people to protect the environment such as planting trees, picking up trash or saving fuel.

On the other hand, we should not consider environmental protection as the sole responsibility of politicians or governments. Because we are living in the same atmosphere so it is the common responsibility of each individual. Moreover, there are not many politicians, so if people do not agree and work together, the proposed policies cannot be implemented.

In conclusion, although politicians need to pay more attention to protecting the environment, everyone has a responsibility in it.