Pollution and damage to the environment always happen when a country grows and becomes richer, and these problems cannot be stopped. To what degree do you support or oppose this idea?

Nowadays, countries are in a rat race of growth, and lead to major consequences, one of them is environmental pollution, and some people say it can’t be controlled. In my perspective, I agree with this opinion.

Every single country is trying their best to be better and better everyday, although countries are aware of the modern day environment situation, many of which only focus on economic growth rather than the environment itself. This is caused by the increase of demand, leading to the incline of the supply as well. This contributes to the production of industrial clusters, with the strong development of online shopping like amazon, Alibaba…, and the tourism industry puts heavy pressure on the environment.

Countries are afraid of changing, as it doesn’t bring much value to them in the short term, like less revenues and individuals have to pay more for the same, or less to pay for the waste treatment process. This makes both sides negatively affected, and the problem keeps growing and growing. People have a big greed, especially on wealth, this makes countries harder to change for the goods.

In short, countries aren’t changing their mindset, as it’s too risky and there isn’t good for the government and resident’s side. With the rapid development of services and industry, this opinion won’t change anytime soon.