Pollution and other environmental problems are resulting from a country's developing and becoming richer. Some think this cannot be avoided. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

In this day and age, environmental problem is gaining much attention from residents, governments and organizations all over the world. Regarding this topic, there are opinions that most pollution comes from a developing and rich country and they cannot take action to solve this. To my perspective, I firmly disagree with this view point on the ground of several reasons.

It seems like the developments and revolution in countries might bring some negative effect to the environment. It is understandable that the output and waste of the industries and transportation activities to the air, lakes and even the ocean are moderately harmful as there are bad chemicals brought up to the air and the use of limited energy such as coals or fossil fuels. Nevertheless, there are various way for government and companies to cope with this.

Initially, the government must encourage companies using renewable and clean energy such as solar, air power in production. This will effectively reduce the use of harmful energy which contributes the most in pollution. The second prominent solution for the government is hand out stricter rules about clean production and transportation for companies and residents and punish them hardly if they do not obey. For instance, as there are not really effective way of punishments, businesses keep ignore the negative effects of their activities to their own and the whole country’s living condition, that affect directly to people’s health and safety. Moreover, government should encourage people using public transport systems and invest in protecting the environment.

In conclusion, I strongly disagree that developing countries cannot deal with the pollution that resulted from their production and improvements, governments are able to encourage using renewable resources and handling out rules of clean production and activities.